Sirocco Winds.


Wednesday 19 July 7.30 pm
Picture Gallery, Paxton House

Ligeti ~ Six Bagatelles
Berio ~ Opus Number Zoo
Hallam ~ Dance Suite
Barber ~ Summer Music
Schifrin ~ La Nouvelle Orleans
Gershwin ~ Selections from Porgy & Bess arr. Bill Holcombe
Piazzolla ~ Libertango arr. Jeff Scott

Formed in 2012, Sirocco Winds is a brilliant young ensemble comprised of current Masters students and graduates of the Royal Conservatoire of Scotland. Although based in Glasgow, its members come from all over the UK. Expect great musicianship, virtuosity, humour and some surprises in this varied programme of summer wind music.

Tickets £15.00 (concessions £7.50)

Approximate duration: 2 hrs

Click to book online: Concert

Find out more about the artists:
Sirocco Winds

Home  >  Programme  >  Sirocco Winds.  >   Image by Paul Harris Photography Terms & Conditions | Sitemap | Contact us