Rachel Podger, baroque violin. Kristian Bezuidenhout, fortepiano.

RachelPodger_1_credit_JonasSacks KristianBezuidenhout_4_credit_MarcoBorggreve
(Photo credit: Jonas Sacks & Marco Borggreve).

Thursday 21 July 7.30 pm
Picture Gallery, Paxton House

Mozart ~ Sonata No 32 in B flat
Mozart ~ Sonata No 23 in D
Mozart ~ Sonata No 19 in E flat
Beethoven ~ Sonata in C minor Op 30 No 2

An explosive partnership of two inspirational artists and a programme guaranteed to thrill. South Africa born Kristian Bezuidenhout has been described as ‘the finest living exponent of the fortepiano’ and the internationally renowned Rachel Podger has established herself as a leading interpreter of the Baroque and Classical periods.

‘I left the concert walking on cloud nine’ Geoffrey Brown, –Times

Tickets £22.00 (concessions £11.00)

Approximate duration: 2 hrs

Click to book online: Concert

Find out more about the artists:
Rachel Podger
Kristian Bezuidenhout

Supported by the Benefactors of Music at Paxton.

Home  >  Programme  >  Rachel Podger, Kristian Bezuidenhout.  >   Image by Paul Harris Photography Terms & Conditions | Sitemap | Contact us