Alina Ibragimova, violin. Pieter Wispelwey, cello. Cédric Tiberghien, piano.

AlinaIbragimova_5_credit_EvaVermandel PieterWispelwey_2_credit_BenjaminEalovega CédricTiberghien_2_credit_JeanBaptisteMillot
(Photo credits: Eva Vermandel, Benjamin Ealovega & Jean Baptiste Millot).

Sunday 17 July 11.30 am
Picture Gallery, Paxton House

Bartók ~ Sonata for Solo Piano
Reger ~ Suite No 1 for Solo Cello
Brahms ~ Sonata No 3 for Violin and Piano

In the second programme by these three internationally renowned musicians, we hear the first of Max Reger’s own Cello Suites, written in 1914 in homage to J S Bach and closely resembling Bach’s own first suite. This is flanked by Bartok’s Sonata for solo piano, written in his ‘piano year’ of 1926, and featuring the folksongs of Hungary and Romania, and Brahms’ dramatic Sonata No 3 for violin and piano, written in the Swiss Alps during an idyllic summer of chamber music in 1886.

Tickets £15.00 (concessions £7.50)

Approximate duration: 1 hr (no interval)

Coffee and croissants – and other refreshments - will be available in the Stables Tearoom from 10.30 am.

Click to book online: Concert

Find out more about the artists:
Alina Ibragimova
Pieter Wispelwey
Cédric Tiberghien

Home  >  Programme  >  Alina Ibragimova, Pieter Wispelwey, Cédric Tiberghien.  >   Image by Paul Harris Photography Terms & Conditions | Sitemap | Contact us